Friday, March 11, 2016

Halliburton-Baroid Selected for OTC 2016 Spotlight Award

Hey! Guess what?!? We got an award! This is for our automated Real Time Density and Rheology Unit. This is some of the stuff I have been working on for the last 5 years.

OTC picks 2016 Spotlight winners - OE Digital:

The Offshore Technology Conference (OTC), which takes place 2–5 May 2016 in Houston, announces that 13 technologies will receive the 2016 Spotlight on New Technology Award. The awards will be presented at 1600 hours, 2 May, in the NRG Center Rotunda Lobby.
The Spotlight on New Technology Awards—a program for OTC exhibitors—showcases the latest and most advanced hardware and software technologies that are leading the industry into the future.
Spotlight Winners for 2016:
  • AFGlobal Corporation, producer of Riser Gas Handling (RGH) System
  • Baker Hughes, producer of Integrity eXplorer Cement Evaluation Service
  • FMC Technologies, producer of InLine ElectroCoalescer (IEC)
  • GE Oil & Gas, producer of SeaPrime I Subsea MUX BOP Control System
  • Halliburton, producer of BaraLogix Density and Rheology Unit (DRU)
  • Lankhorst Ropes, producer of LankoDeep - Soft Rope Systems
  • Oceaneering International, producer of Remote Piloting and Automated Control Technology
  • OES Oilfield Services Group, producer of DOPP
  • OneSubsea, producer of OneSubsea AquaWatcher Water Analysis Sensor
  • OneSubsea, producer of OneSubsea HyFleX Subsea Tree System
  • SkoFlo Industries, producer of Subsea Back Pressure Regulator Valve
  • Teledyne Oil & Gas, producer of Electrical Optical Flying Lead (EOFL)

'via Blog this'